Skip To Main Content
CPHS Business Professionals of America to Compete at National Conference


31 students from Crown Point High School’s BPA chapter recently competed at the BPA State Leadership Conference in Indianapolis. The conference was attended by nearly 1,300 delegates from across the state to vie for top honors in business, finance, technology, marketing, and health administration skills competitions. Students also attended leadership seminars and received awards for community service activities and competitive events.

Twelve students will attend the National Leadership Conference in Chicago on May 10-13th, competing in computer modeling, digital media production, entrepreneurship, fundamental accounting, health research presentation, and parliamentary procedure team. These students all placed in the top three in judged events and the top five in tested events at the state level. Student Miles Warren was elected to serve in the role as the President of Indiana BPA.

Attending the national competition:

  • Ari Bairaktaris - Parliamentary Procedure Team
  • Jake Baumann - Computer Modeling
  • Aiden Couwerhoven - Parliamentary Procedure
  • Mason Erbini - Parliamentary Procedure Team
  • Panagiotis Mattingly - Parliamentary Procedure Team
  • Jerzy Mayer - Torch Statesman and National Officer Candidate
  • Xzavier Menchaca - Fundamental Accounting
  • Mary Mumaugh - Health Research Presentation
  • Parker Niksch - Parliamentary Procedure
  • Devion Outten - Parliamentary Procedure
  • Cesar Querimit - Parliamentary Procedure
  • Trent Tillich - Parliamentary Procedure Team

“We are so proud of their tenacity and spirit,” said co-advisors Mary Bachnak and Scott MacFarland. “Our team truly prepares themselves to be the best competitors they can be, and they represent Crown Point High School with professionalism and poise. They are business professionals of the future.”

Student competitors were Ari Bairaktaris, Jake Baumann, Jacob Boron, Lilly Caddick, Daniel Calvo, Noah Chapko, Nathan Collins, Aiden Couwenhoven, Mason Dunn, Mason Erbini, Mauricio Garcia, Josh Gorney, Aaron Graddy, Emma Lembcke, Aiden Matthews, Panagiotis Mattingly, Jerzy Mayer, Calum McCaskill, Xzavier Menchaca, Mary Mumaugh, Marko Nastovich, Parker Niksch, Devion Outten, Sonny Pape, Jackson Pugh, Cesar Querimit, Tristin Smith, Trent Tillich, Emma Vandenburgh, Miles Warren, and Ian Whitmer.